Equality and Diversity

The Equality Act 2010 legally protects people from discrimination in the workplace and in wider society. The Act identifies nine ‘protected characteristics’ or groups that are covered by the legislation:

  • Age
  • Disability
  • Sex
  • Gender Reassignment
  • Marriage and Civil Partnership
  • Pregnancy and Maternity
  • Race and Ethnicity
  • Religion and Belief
  • Sexual Orientation

The Population Analysis of Protected Characteristics provides an overview of the population of Gloucestershire by nine protected characteristics as set out in the Equality Act 2010

Interactive Report

The interactive report accompanies the overview and provides more detailed information including ward level information

Age Breakdown

This interactive report accompanies the overview and provides detailed information broken down by 5 year age bands

Other Resources

Find links to other resources related to equality and diversity

Updated: 18 June 2018 | Owner: Administrator