We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to accept cookies.

Skip to main content
Inform has changed

It may look different but all the content is still here. Email us if you cant find what you are looking for using informgloucestershire@gloucestershire.gov.uk


The Equality Act 2010 legally protects people from discrimination in the workplace and in wider society. The Act identifies nine ‘protected characteristics’ or groups that are covered by the legislation:

  • Age
  • Disability
  • Sex
  • Gender Reassignment
  • Marriage and Civil Partnership
  • Pregnancy and Maternity
  • Race and Ethnicity
  • Religion and Belief
  • Sexual Orientation

The Population Analysis of Protected Characteristics provides an overview of the population of Gloucestershire by nine protected characteristics as set out in the Equality Act 2010

Help us improve Inform

Don’t include personal or financial information like your National Insurance number or credit card details.